About Garmann/Miller

With over 60 professionals, Garmann/Miller is one of the largest architectural and engineering firms in Ohio. Our in-house disciplines include Architects, Interior Designers, Plumbing/Mechanical/Electrical Engineers, Landscape Architects, Technology Designers, Construction Administrators, Graphic Designers, and support staff. This creates a one-stop solution for all your building and renovation projects. Our knowledge and experience bring exceptional quality to your project, from needs assessment and conceptualization through construction. 

At Garmann/Miller, we understand the impact a building project has on its community. After all, the product of our efforts will be here for many generations to come. The firm believes strongly in producing high quality documents, and providing a high level of customer service, all while delivering a project within your schedule and budget. Garmann/Miller’s success has been the result of a strong work ethic, our ability to listen to our clients, and customer satisfaction.

Our Board

Bradley Garmann

Bradley Garmann

AIA

Founding Principal

Brad is one of the founding principals of the firm. He is a graduate of Miami University.

419 628.4240 ex.102

bgarmann@garmannmiller.com

Bruce Miller

Bruce Miller

AIA

Founding Principal

Bruce is one of the founding principals of the firm and has 34 years experience. He is a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.101

bmiller@garmannmiller.com

Eric Baltzell

Eric Baltzell

PE, RCDD, NTS

Principal/CEO

Eric is an electrical engineer and CEO of Garmann/Miller. He a graduate of the University of Toledo.

419 628.4240 ex.110

ebaltzell@garmannmiller.com

Christopher Monnin

Christopher Monnin

PE

Principal/COO

Chris is a mechanical engineer. He is a graduate of Edison Community College and Wright State University.

419 628.4240 ex.109

cmonnin@garmannmiller.com

Matt Hibner

Matt Hibner

AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C

Principal

Matt is an architect and a graduate of Miami University and Ball State University.

419 628.4240 ex.122

mhibner@garmannmiller.com

Ben Miller

Ben Miller

PE, MBA

Principal

Ben is an electrical engineer. He is a graduate of the University of Dayton and Wright State University.

419 628.4240 ex.125

benmiller@garmannmiller.com

Our Team

Elaine Ahrns

Elaine Ahrns

Elaine is a controller and director of human resources. She is a graduate of Wright State University.

419 628.4240 ex.120

eahrns@garmannmiller.com

Becky Baumer

Becky Baumer

IIDA, LEED AP ID+C

Becky is an interior designer. She is a graduate of Indiana University.

419 628.4240 ex.177

bbaumer@garmannmiller.com

Michael Blankenburg

Michael Blankenburg

Michael is an architectural designer and a graduate of the University of Michigan.

419 628.4240 ex. 135

mblankenburg@garmannmiller.com

Juliana Brown

Juliana Brown

Juliana is part of the business development team and an administrative assistant for the Garmann/Miller team. She is a graduate of the University of Dayton.

419 628.4240 ex.100

jbrown@garmannmiller.com

Karrie Buehler

Karrie Buehler

Karrie is a interior designer and a graduate of Ringling College of Art & Design.

419 628.4240 ex. 196

kbuehler@garmannmiller.com

Wayne Colman

Wayne Colman

Wayne is a senior planner. He attended the University of New Hampshire with a major in marketing/business management.

419 628.4240 ex.162

wcolman@garmannmiller.com

Kasey Corbet

Kasey Corbet

AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C, CDT

Kasey is an architect and a graduate of the University of Kentucky College of Architecture.

419 628.4240 ex.108

kcorbet@garmannmiller.com

Mitchell Davis

Mitchell Davis

Mitchell is a site designer and a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.140

mdavis@garmannmiller.com

Michelle Dillon

Michelle Dillon

CPA

Michelle is an accountant and a graduate of Miami University.

419 628.4240 ex.148

mdillon@garmannmiller.com

Tom Dutton

Tom Dutton

Tom is a construction administrator. He is a graduate from The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.178

tdutton@garmannmiller.com

Shira Elder

Shira Elder

PLA

Shira is a landscape architect. She is a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.117

selder@garmannmiller.com

JP Flaherty

JP Flaherty

JP is a mechanical designer and a graduate of the University of Akron.

419.628.4240

jflaherty@garmannmiller.com

Hannah Fleck

Hannah Fleck

Hannah Fleck is an interior designer and a graduate of Kent State University.

419 628.4240 ex.116

hfleck@garmannmiller.com

Jason Fleming

Jason Fleming

Jason is a construction administrator.

419 628.4240 ex.128

jfleming@garmannmiller.com

Virginia Frick

Virginia Frick

AIA, LEED AP BD+C

Gina is an architect and a graduate of Miami University and Florida State University.

419 628.4240 ex.103

gfrick@garmannmiller.com

Randy Groff

Randy Groff

Randy is a BIM manager and a graduate of the University of Toledo.

419 628.4240 ex.129

rgroff@garmannmiller.com

Ryan Heitkamp

Ryan Heitkamp

Ryan is a designer and a graduate from Ball State University.

419 628.4240 ex179

rheitkamp@garmannmiller.com

Steve Hilgefort

Steve Hilgefort

Steve is an electrical designer. He is a graduate of the University of Dayton.

 

419 628.4240 ex.111

shilgefort@garmannmiller.com

Dan Hogenkamp

Dan Hogenkamp

Daniel Hogenkamp is a mechanical designer and a graduate of Trine University.

419.628.4240 ex.163

dhogenkamp@garmannmiller.com

Hannah Holtzapple

Hannah Holtzapple

Hannah is a designer and a graduate of Miami University.

419 628.4240 ex.160

hholtzapple@garmannmiller.com

Andrew Huelsman

Andrew Huelsman

PE, CEM

Andrew is a mechanical engineer and a graduate of the University of Dayton.

419 628.4240 ex.134

ahuelsman@garmannmiller.com

Matt Kremer

Matt Kremer

PE

Matt is a mechanical engineer and a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex. 133

mkremer@garmannmiller.com

Dylan Link

Dylan Link

Dylan is a mechanical designer, and a graduate of Wright State University.

dlink@garmannmiller.com

Laura Little

Laura Little

ASID, LEED AP BD+C

Laura is a project manager and a graduate of Sinclair Community College.

419 628.4240 ex.107

llittle@garmannmiller.com

Kellen Mescher

Kellen Mescher

PLA

Kellen is a landscape architect and a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.130

kmescher@garmannmiller.com

Ashley Michael

Ashley Michael

Ashley is a mechanical designer.  She is a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419.628.4240 ex.193

amichael@garmannmiller.com

Ashely Minton

Ashely Minton

Ashley is an electrical designer and a graduate of West Virginia University.

419-628-4240

aminton@garmannmiller.com

Ted Musielewicz

Ted Musielewicz

AIA, NCARB

Ted is an architect and a graduate of the University of Notre Dame.

tmusielewicz@garmannmiller.com

Mandy Niekamp

Mandy Niekamp

AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C

Mandy is an architect and a graduate of the University of Notre Dame.

419 628.4240 ex.124

mniekamp@garmannmiller.com

Dan Niese

Dan Niese

Dan is a construction administrator and a graduate of Bowling Green State University.

419 628.4240 ex.142

dniese@garmannmiller.com

Craig Oldiges

Craig Oldiges

Craig is a specification writer.  He graduated from Bowling Green State University and the University of Toledo. 

419 628.4240 ex.143

coldiges@garmannmiller.com

Arica Paisley

Arica Paisley

Arica is an interior designer and a graduate of Columbus College of Art & Design.

419-628-4240

apaisley@garmannmiller.com

Sara Post

Sara Post

Sara is a site designer. She is a graduate from The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.172

spost@garmannmiller.com

Cindy Pottkotter

Cindy Pottkotter

Cindy is a designer and a graduate of Columbus State Community College.

419 628.4240 ex.123

cpottkotter@garmannmiller.com

Jacob Puthoff

Jacob Puthoff

Jacob is a tehcnology designer and a graduate of Ball State University.

419 628.4240. ex.112

jputhoff@garmannmiller.com

John Rausch

John Rausch

John is a registred architect.  He has attended The Ohio State University and Columbus College of Art and Design.

419 628.4240 ex.105

jrausch@garmannmiller.com

Doug Rentz

Doug Rentz

Doug is a communication and marketing professional with the firm. He is a graduate of Wright State University and Auburn University.

drentz@garmannmiller.com

John Ridder

John Ridder

RCDD

John is a Technology Designer and a graduate from Clark State Community College.

419.628.4240 ex.139

jridder@garmannmiller.com

Kevin Rinderle

Kevin Rinderle

CTS

Kevin is an electrical designer and a graduate of Wright State University.

419 628.4240 ex. 119

krinderle@garmannmiller.com

Eric Schmiesing

Eric Schmiesing

AIA

Eric is an architect and a graduate of The Ohio State University and the Illinois Institute of Technology.

419-628-4240

eschmiesing@garmannmiller.com

Ron Schoen

Ron Schoen

Ron is a designer and a graduate of ITT Technical Institute.
 

419 628.4240 ex.114

rschoen@garmannmiller.com

Chad Schroer

Chad Schroer

Chad is an electrical designer and a graduate of Wright State University.

419.628.4240 ex.164

cschroer@garmannmiller.com

Kristi Shaner

Kristi Shaner

Kristi is the marketing coordinator and an administrative assistant for the Garmann/Miller team. She is a graduate of Bowling Green State University.

419 628.4240 ex.174

kshaner@garmannmiller.com

Gail Siegel

Gail Siegel

AIA

Gail is an architect and a graduate from Ball State University.

419 628.4240 ex. 105

gsiegel@garmannmiller.com

Curt South

Curt South

AIA

Project Manager

Curt is a project manager and a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4040 ex.115

csouth@garmannmiller.com

Rob Tangeman

Rob Tangeman

Rob is a Construction Administrator and a graduate from The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.195

rtangeman@garmannmiller.com

Jamee Thobe

Jamee Thobe

Jamee is a graphic designer and a graduate from Sinclair Community College.

419 628.4240 ex.161

jthobe@garmannmiller.com

Kathleen Trejo

Kathleen Trejo

PLA, LEED Green Associate

Kathy is a landscape architect and a graduate of The Ohio State University.

419 628.4240 ex.121

ktrejo@garmannmiller.com

Jim Turissini

Jim Turissini

AIA

Jim is an architect and director of business development. He is a graduate of the University of Michigan and Kent State University.

419 628.4240 ex.131

jturissini@garmannmiller.com

Carrie Walti

Carrie Walti

Carrie is a designer and a graduate of Columbus State Community College.

419-628-4240

cwalti@garmannmiller.com

Greg Wendel

Greg Wendel

Greg is a BICSI Technician and a graduate from DeVry University.

419 628.4240 ex.176

gwendel@garmannmiller.com

Lee Westgerdes

Lee Westgerdes

Lee is an engineering designer and a graduate of ITT Technical Institute.

419 628.4240 ex. 118

lwestgerdes@garmannmiller.com

Brian Wolf

Brian Wolf

Brian is a project manager and a graduate of Miami University.

 

419 628.4240 ex.106

bwolf@garmannmiller.com

Katie Yinger

Katie Yinger

AIA

Katie is an architect and a graduate of Bowling Green State University and Washington University.

419 628.4240 ex. 167

kyinger@garmannmiller.com